End of a busy day.

We got home around 6:45P.M. and the kids had been falling asleep in the car on the way home but made it home and through dinner and a shower before completely passing out within seconds! They were exhausted. I was happy they ate a decent amount of our vegan “chicken noodle” soup. Aubrey ate two kid sized bowls and Oliver shared one large with me. They love that soup and it’s super packed full of veggies and also has nutritional yeast in it which makes me happy! Here is the recipe we use in case you guys want to give it a try!

Joey was out when we got home, searching for a tablet for our flights this month!! We cannot believe it is already time to go back home! 6 months has gone by quicker than we had imagined it would and has mostly gotten easier. As I have said, the first couple months were REALLY awful but now we really do enjoy our lives here. 🙂

Once I got the kids bathed and down for bed, I came downstairs to make Joey some lasagna for his lunch/dinner. He will eat some now and some later when everyone is asleep, haha! I have gotten lots of compliments on this recipe too (also use it for stuffed shells) and you can find it here! I sub the tofu for another 1/2 cup of cashews and sub the vinegar for 2 more TBSPs of lemon juice. I also find 1 cup of water is the perfect amount and makes the consistency spot on! I didn’t get a picture before he scooped some up but I just layer lasagna, the vegan ricotta from the stuffed shells recipe, marinara, and vegan parmesan cheeze until it’s all used up! I use 1 cup cashews, 1/4 cup nutritional yeast, and 1 tsp of salt to make the parmesan. 🙂

Okay, enough about food now, haha! After I got everything all cleaned up, I ran downstairs and got Joey and I a couple drinks, took a shower, and am now cuddled up on the couch! I am super exhausted but still had a couple things I wanted to do before climbing into bed. Mom problems you know…exhausted but need alone time. haha! We also had to set up a meeting with a lawyer to go over the contract for our condo, just in case. We want to make sure there isn’t anything in there that we wouldn’t like. So we set that up for Tuesday! Once the lawyer has read through it and answered our questions we will turn it in and be officially done with condo stuff until we come back the first week of June!

Another thing we did today is inform all the Kidzoona staff we would be leaving in a couple weeks. Aubrey had started going around to all her favorite people and telling them that we are going to be going home and that she would miss them… They were all so sad saying “two months is so long!!” The staff there is really so sweet and Aubrey was saying, “I will miss all my friends!!” I told her don’t worry as we will probably be back there by Wednesday and are not leaving quite yet, haha!

I am hoping tomorrow will be a pretty easy and unproductive day. 🙂


Love,

ThisLittleElephantFamily ❤

 

Leave a Reply

