In Flight Rambles.

BEWARE THIS HAS NOT BEEN EDITED, SPELL CHECKED, ETC. I am too tired to give a ****.

I should have charged my laptop last night. I didn’t even think about it. Now I’m left here with 7% or something like that. Everyone is asleep and it is 1:35p.m. We boarded our flight at 12:05p.m. We struggled getting on but we made it and are now all comfortably sitting. Obviously since all but myself are asleep. I can’t believe we did this. On a flight to Tokyo. How crazy is that? I am so excited and terrified at the same time. Six months… and over 6000 miles away from home.

I wasn’t afraid at all during this whole process but when we got on the plane and started taking off I felt afraid. I felt worried that I had decided to take my two tiny human beings so far away from home and onto a plane where if something awful happened to them, I’d have no real help. I miss my family.

I am so excited though. Excited for change. Excited for growth. Excited for adventure. The view is so beautiful from here I could cry. Idk how anyone else could possibly fly and not admire the view. I wonder how long the kids will sleep for….I’m hoping they both wake up in pretty decent moods. They were pretty terrific in the airport. Aubrey was beyond excited and even though Oliver was very tired, he was excited to. He wasn’t being the friendliest though to Aubrey so, I am very glad he has fallen asleep for now. It’s difficult to get in and out of my seat since Oliver is on the aisle seat. I think I planned this poorly but honestly, Aubrey wanted the window seat too badly for me to say no. I’m excited for her to wake up and see the beautiful clouds. I think she will love it.

I feel a little naked without internet access. I wonder when I will give in and pay for some. I am looking forward to updating everyone and checking in with my siblings. Im a little annoyed I can’t get my apple chips open. Of course, the one time I don’t have a pair of scissors handy, haha!

We had another horrible experience at Starbucks inside the JFK airport today. The woman was so rude and nasty. She wanted to inform me that my child’s drink has caffeine in it which it does but it’s not a lot.. It’s just tea and coconut milk so like….. Of course, the woman right behind me also had something to say about “oh, i wasn’t sure if you wanted her to have caffeine before the flight..” like if my child had some tea she might become possessed. She was so well behaved though. I just hate people. I felt so rushed and just ugh I ended up ordering her a strawberry smoothie without the whey and with soy milk. When i asked if it had any dairy in it besides the whey she said “yeah, but its just a splash of 2%” Oh… just a splash makes it totally okay >_>. She was just so nasty in general, it was probably my worst experience ever. She also laughed when I ordered a Trenta ice water. Im assuming because I was too cheap to buy a bottle of water but they weren’t cold so…. Whatever. She then made my drink wrong and the wrong size and it had to be corrected by her co-worker.

Other than that, we did pretty well. Aubrey had some hummus and a blueberry drink (she hated her smoothie.) Ollie had some smoothie and then passed out before we even boarded. Aubrey and I explored a little while Joey worked a little. She had her heart set on a halloween in New York City book, I told her we’d have to skip it and she was still pretty okay with that. Mostly just excited to get going and on the plane. I love how thrilled she is.

Leave a Reply

